Wednesday, 8 October 2008

Theck In and Theck Out

I'm often asked to remove the edit command. Most of the costumers doesn't find it useful - Especially if the costumer only have a few content authors. Well knowing the the power of the Editing command, still it is straight forward to remove/disable the "required lock before editing".

What you have to do is to change the "value" attribute from "true" to "false" in the "RequireLockBeforeEditing" setting in the Web.Config; Illustrated below.

< !-- REQUIRE LOCK BEFORE EDITING If true, the user must have a lock on a document before he can edit it, otherwise it is always ready for editing -->
<setting
name="RequireLockBeforeEditing" value="false" />

No comments: